Saving Evangeline by Nancee Cain

I want her to mark me as hers

SYNOPSIS

Evangeline is the town pariah. Everyone knows she’s crazy and was responsible for the death of her last boyfriend. Even her mother left her and moved cross-country. Lonely and desperate, Evie decides to end her life.
Rogue angel Remiel longs to return to earth, but there’s just one problem. He tends to invite trouble and hasn’t been allowed back since Woodstock. The Boss sends him to save Evangeline, but there’s a catch: he can’t reveal his angelic nature, and he must complete the task as Father Remiel Blackson.
Forced together on a cross-country trip, a forbidden romance ignites and love unfolds. A host of heavenly messengers tries to intervene, but Remiel and Evangeline are headed on a collision course to disaster. Will his love save her, or will they both be lost forever? 

Blackson? Really? I couldn’t be Remiel Goodson?

“I’m going to say it one more time. Don’t do it.”

First, I must greet the visitors of this blog with great joy. After a caesarean section, the first months of my baby and organizing things in my life a little, I’ve returned to the two things I like to do the most, after the kisses that I give my baby, of course: writing and reading. Between all the physical and emotional exhaustion I’ve been through, I thought I wouldn’t be able to get back on my feet, but look, I did! And I’m very happy to have achieved it with the book that I will tell you about.

I’m more than famous. I’m infamous.

Saving Evangeline is about an angel who has been given the task of saving a young woman from darkness, who has been living the worst of hell.

It is a romantic book that tells us about angels, heavenly powers, passion and a lot of love, so we can imagine some things that might happen. Seems like a familiar topic, or something, but… Saving Evangeline is total surprise after surprise.

«Well, thanks for saving my life. I gest it’s just another normal day in the exciting life of a clergyman.»

This novel by Nancee Cain talks—in a humorous, funny and at the same time profound way—about suicide and why a person reaches such extremes: like guilt, depression, traumas, self-esteem, among others. Trust me, the way this romantic novel is narrated will be responsible for you not being able to stop reading it. Just like me.

He’s a human, after all…

This novel also describes heaven and hell in a somewhat different way than what we have been used to reading, seeing on TV or hearing in the stories that each culture keeps with it. Perhaps would possible that whoever reads the novel can learn to complain in a religious way and not rudely, because the «bad» words that our protagonist uses here are the funniest curses ever read.

“Bad girls are my favorites. They make confession more interesting and fun. I’ll hear yours with your nightly prayers, if you’d like.”

The interaction between angels and humans in Saving Evangelin by Nancee Cain, goes beyond a fairy tale: we can laugh out loud, feel adrenaline and wonder. In fact, maybe we get a little nostalgic and even remember situations in our life or that of other people close to us, wrinkling our hearts, touching us deeply.

Life doesn’t seem so bleak since I met you.

Best of all, it’s not a self-help book, or a story about specialty clinics or in-office therapies neither… Personally, I don’t really like those kinds of plots. This book is something very different to those dramas.  Here is a journey, both literal and spiritual. But don’t think that everything is calm and serene. Non. Rather, the opposite! The protas, both angel Remiel and Evangelina are atypical, they fill each sheet with the spectacular and interesting interaction between them. The truth is that to understand it… eh, better, you should read it (LOL).

“How many Hail Marys will you have to say for that lie?”

“What lie?”

“I’m now your sister?”

“That hurts, Evangeline. We are all brothers and sisters in Christ.”

Saving Evangeline has forceful, knockout language. It has ironies of life, contains hot, hot sex, a powerful love, extreme desire, experiences on the road, all that, without being annoying. This novel is special, everyone should be reading it right now.

“Taking life by the balls. It’s the only way to live.”

And the end of this book is… oh, God… You won’t be expecting the end of this novel at all. It has surprised me! I was like this :-O  Do you can see it?

Come fly with me, and I’ll show you a glimpse of real heaven.”

Saving Evangeline by Nancee Cain is a WONDERFUL book. I would love somebody to make it into a movie one day. I will pray for it. It would be something so beautiful thing… Have you already read this novel? What did you think? Have you already left your comment on Goodreads, Amazon or Bookbub?

“Hush. I’m not afraid of the dark, and forbidden fruit is my favorite dessert.”

RATE

🌟 🌟 🌟 🌟 🌟

Finding the author

AMAZON
 
GOODREADS
 
BOOKTUB

Publicado por loslibrosderana

Blog personal de la escritora Diana C. Acosta

Deja un comentario

Diseña un sitio como este con WordPress.com
Comenzar